In the past few weeks, three countries completed the negotiations to join Horizon Europe: Iceland, Norway, and Israel. The three countries already were associated countries under H2020, and will have the same status for the new programme (2021-2027). Organisations from these countries will be eligible for Horizon Europe calls. Read more (Norway/Iceland) Source: The European […]

Mariya Gabriel, research commissioner, said that the UK will not be allowed to join Horizon Europe before the Northern Ireland Protocol will be settled. The Northern Ireland Protocol is an agreement which kept the province of Northern Ireland into the EU single market following the Brexit. However, the UK government has suspended parts of the […]

Switzerland made a first step to be accepted into Horizon Europe by paying overdue contributions to cohesion funding. However, there is still a long way before joining Horizon Europe. The Commission is looking for an “overall agreement” setting out the “conditions and the modalities” of participation. Read more Source: David Matthews, Science Business Picture: Science […]